Obure and Shebesh Out as Linah Kilimo and Wavinya Ndeti Get CAS Positions in New Cabinet Reshuffle


Former Members of parliament Linah Chebii Kilimo and Wavinya Ndeti are some of the new faces joining H.E President Uhuru Kenyatta’s cabinet following Tuesday’s reshuffle.

Wavinya Ndeti had contested for Machakos County governorship which she lost to Incubent Alfred Mutua.

It was although not good nees for former Nairobi Women Representative Rachel Shebesh and former Kisii Senator Chris Obure who lost thir positiobs as CAS to Maureen Magoma Mbaka and Mrs. Ndeti respectively.

Others who lost their positions include Andrew Tuimur who was replaced by Ms. Kilimo at Kilimo House and Dr. Rashid Aman replaced by Mercy Mwangangi.
Full List of New Chief Administrative Secretaries (CAS)

  1. Hussein Dado- Interior and coordination
  2. Patrick Ole Ntutu – Labour and Social Protection
  3. Andrew Tuimur – Water, Sanitation, Irrigation
  4. Abdul Bahari – Devolution and ASAR
  5. Lawrence Karanja – Industrialization, Trade and Enterprise Development
  6. Peter Odoyo – Defense
  7. Maureen Magoma – ICT, Innovation, Youth affairs
  8. Winnie Guchu – State Law Office
  9. Wavinya Ndeti – Transport
  10. Zacharia Kinuthia Mugure – Education
  11. Mumina Bonaya – Education
  12. Linah Chebii Kilimo – Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Co-operatives
  13. Ann Mukami Nyaga – Agriculture, Livestock, Fisheries and Co-operatives
  14. Mercy Mwangangi – Health
  15. Nadia Ahmed Abdalla – ICT
ALSO READ  Busia Sugar Finally Gets A Licence


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here